Welcome visitor you can log in or create an account

129°AB. ARG. HSBC - Date 8 - P1

  • Uploaded by Argentine Polo Association tRANSLATION JORGE ROLLOS PHOTOGRAPHY Matías Callejo / AAP Press
  • Published in Polo Tournaments, Polo Circuits
  • Hits: 10572
  • Print,
20-11-2022 PALERMO OPEN
PHOTOGRAPHY Matías Callejo / AAP Press



At the start of the eighth day (fourth in Zone B) of the 129th HSBC Argentine Polo Open,   La Dolfina Saudi (again with the Brazilian Pedro Zacharías instead of the Uruguayan Pelón Stirling) thrashed La Irenita Clinova 23-4, he stayed with the Cooperative Cup of the Military Hospital; and calmly awaits the match next Sunday the 27th against Ellerstina Turismo Felgueres , a team that will play next, at 4:00 p.m., against Cría La Dolfina , in a match in which the La Martina Cup will be at stake.


  IMG 3899IMG 3900IMG 3901IMG 3902IMG 3904


There were no equivalences between the Cañuelas team and the second team of the Mac Donough organization. With an impeccable match by Poroto Cambiaso, who equaled his father by scoring 17 goals in a match at the Palermo Open, La Dolfina achieved an unappealable victory that leaves it in a position to play a "semifinal" next Sunday.


Poroto, who had a shot blocked with 15 seconds to go and a corner kick at the last moment of the match, was very close to equaling Agustín Merlos, who is the only polo player to score 18 goals in the Argentine Open. scored in 2006 while playing for El Paraíso.






The teams and progression:




La Dolfina Saudi: Adolfo Cambiaso (h) 10 (1 goal), Pedro Zacharias 7 (4), Adolfo Cambiaso (n) 9 (17, six penalties) and Juan M. Nero 10 (1). Overall: 36.


La Irenita Clinova: Facundo Fernández Llorente 8 (2), Tomás Fernández Llorente (h) 8, Bautista Bayugar 8 (2 penalties) and Isidro Strada 8. Total: 32.




La Dolfina Saudi: 4-0, 7-1, 9-1, 12-1, 13-1, 16-2, 20-2 and 23-4.




Judges: Guillermo Villanueva (h) and Gonzalo López Vargas.           Referee: Martin Aguerre.








The formations for the second match of the day:




16.00 – Field 1 – La Martina Cup




Ellerstina Turismo Felgueres: Facundo Pieres 10, Hilario Ulloa 9, Gonzalo Pieres (m) 9 and Nicolás Pieres 10. Total: 38.


La Dolfina breeding: Guillermo Terrera (f) 9, Tomás Panelo 8, Diego Cavanagh 8 and Alejo Taranco 8. Total: 33.




Judges: Martín Pascual and Gastón Lucero.                                        Referee: José I. Araya.






All matches are broadcast live on Star+ (Argentina and Latin America) and via streaming on https://live.aapolo.com/ Subscribe!









They are sponsors of the 129th Argentine Polo Open HSBC, HSBC as Title Sponsor; Volkswagen as Gold Sponsor; ESPN, Imperial, Motorola, Johnnie Walker, Trapiche, La Nación and Omint as Official Sponsors; La Martina, CentraLab, Case IH, Río Uruguay Seguros and US Polo Assn. as Sponsors; and Casablanca, Termas de Río Hondo and Argentine Beef as Advertisers; while WE ARE SPORTS is the exclusive commercial agent.